Institute Holidays

The following are recognized Institute Holidays and Special Holidays* and the day/dates on which they are observed.

2014 Holiday Day Date Observed
New Year's Day January 1 Wednesday, January 1, 2014
*Day after New Year’s January 2 Thursday, January 2, 2014
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day 3rd Monday in January Monday, January 20, 2014
Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in February Monday, February 17, 2014
Patriots' Day 3rd Monday in April Monday, April 21, 2014
Memorial Day Last Monday in May Monday, May 26, 2014
Independence Day July 4 Friday, July 4, 2014
Labor Day 1st Monday in September Monday, September 1, 2014
Columbus Day 2nd Monday in October Monday, October 13, 2014
Veterans' Day November 11 Tuesday, November 11, 2014
Thanksgiving Day 4th Thursday in November Thursday, November 27, 2014
Day after Thanksgiving Day Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 28, 2014
Christmas Day December 25 Thursday, December 25, 2014
*Day After Christmas Day December 26 Friday, December 26, 2014
2015 Holiday Day Date Observed
New Year's Day January 1 Thursday, January 1, 2015
*Day after New Year’s January 2 Friday, January 2, 2015
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day 3rd Monday in January Monday, January 19, 2015
Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in February Monday, February 16, 2015
Patriots' Day 3rd Monday in April Monday, April 20, 2015
Memorial Day Last Monday in May Monday, May 25, 2015
Independence Day July 4 Friday, July 3, 2015
Labor Day 1st Monday in September Monday, September 7, 2015
Columbus Day 2nd Monday in October Monday, October 12, 2015
Veterans' Day November 11 Wednesday, November 11, 2015
Thanksgiving Day 4th Thursday in November Thursday, November 26, 2015
Day after Thanksgiving Day Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 27, 2015
Christmas Day December 25 Friday, December 25, 2015

*Application of any Special Holiday Closings to employees represented by a collective bargaining agreement will be discussed with union representatives.

Questions concerning this schedule and related policies and procedures should be referred to your HRO.