Council on Staff Diversity and Inclusion

The Council on Staff Diversity and Inclusion is an advisory body charged with encouraging and informing efforts to utilize the diversity of MIT's staff to advance the work of departments, laboratories, and centers. The diversity of staff includes racial, cultural, demographic, cognitive, and technical characteristics.

The Council on Staff Diversity and Inclusion provides a forum for identifying sharing, and implementing effective diversity management programs and practices; encourages new programs and practices; and recognizes successful efforts. It also identifies and suggests ways to address problems and concerns related to equal employment opportunity and works to create synergy among faculty, staff, and student diversity management efforts. The Executive Vice President and the Vice President for Human Resources are the Council's executive sponsors.

Mission Statement
The Council on Staff Diversity and Inclusion will champion diversity and inclusion initiatives across the Institute. Our mission is to implement, catalyze and share efforts promoting an inclusive environment by providing knowledge, programs, and resources.

Council members, who serve as ambassadors from Departments, Labs, & Centers, will assess needs and identify issues and opportunities of inclusion Institute wide and in our local areas. We will work to ensure management commitment, leadership and support. We will work to ensure shared accountability, encourage community engagement and increase visibility of inclusive messaging.

The Council will develop strategic partnerships among the DLC's; seek opportunities for collaboration; share best practices; and build on existing synergies to promote a diverse and inclusive workplace at MIT.


Vision Statement
The Council on Staff Diversity and Inclusion aspires to play a leading role in advancing staff diversity and inclusion at MIT. We will create an inclusive workplace community that values, leverages, develops and retains the talent MIT needs.

COUNCIL MEMBERS

The Council on Staff Diversity and Inclusion email is csdi@mit.edu.

Alison Alden
Vice President for Human Resources
aalden@mit.edu Sponsor
Sharon Bridburg
Director of Human Resources  
bridburg@mit.edu
7- 139
DUE
Peggy Cain
Project Manager
peggym@mit.edu
W32-129
School of Architecture and Planning
Peter Cummings
Senior director, Finance and HR
pdc@mit.edu
W32-129
Division of Student Life
Catherine Gamon
Director of MBA Student Affairs
cgamon@mit.edu
E52-126C
Sloan School of Management
Heidy Gonzalez
Program Administrator
heidy@mit.edu
14E-316
School of Humanities, Arts and Sciences
Diana Hughes
Sr. HR Consultant
dhughes@mit.edu
W92-234A
Information Services and Technology
Alyce Johnson
Manager of Staff Diversity & Inclusion 
alycej@mit.edu
E19-238
Human Resources
Barbara Johnson
Customer Support Project Manager
bdoyle@mit.edu
E19-695H
Information Services & Technology
Bill Kindred
Manager, Diversity and Inclusion
bkindred@ll.mit.edu
LL-S2-128
Lincoln Laboratory
Diane Magnuson
Manager of Diversity and Inclusion
magn@med.mit.edu
E23-243
Medical
Joan Marshall
Communication Manager
jlmarsh@mit.edu
E19-215
Human Resources
Sarah Mattivello
HR Administrator
smattiv@mit.edu
7-203
Office of the President
Elliott Richman
HR Manager
richman1@mit.edu
E19-215
Human Resources
Scott Rolph
Senior Communications Officer
srolph@mit.edu
NE49-4064
Office of the Vice President for Finance
Bori Stoyanova
Personnel Administrator
bori@mit.edu
1-282
School of Engineering
Kariuki Thande
Financial Officer
kariukit@mit.edu
4-304
School of Science
Camille Torres
Project Archivist
cttorres@mit.edu
14N-118
Libraries
Ann Warner-Harvey
Director of Human Resources, Office of VP for Finance
awharvey@mit.edu
NE49-4000
Finance
Tasha Wilder
Human Resource Associate
tclark@mit.edu
W98-300
Resource Development/Alumni Association
Ann Marie Willer
Preservation Librarian
willer@mit.edu
14-0513
Libraries
Back to top