Staff Directory

VP for Human Resources

Communications

Disability Services

Employee and Labor Relations and Compliance

MIT's Human Resources Officer (HROs) are also part of the Employee & Labor Relations & Compliance area. You'll find them listed here.

HR Technology

Human Resources Officers

MIT's Human Resources Officers (HROs) are part of HR's Employee & Labor Relations & Compliance area.

Find your HRO's contact information below. Not sure who your HRO is? You can search by department here.

Ayesha Abdur-Rahim
 
Senior Human Resources Representative
NE49-5000
(617) 253-7689
Ahsan Ali
ahsanali@mit.edu's picture
Manager, Labor Relations
NE49-5000
(617) 715-2473
Maria Barrios
mbarrios@mit.edu's picture
Benefits Manager, Health and Welfare
NE49-5000
(617) 258-7489
Amanda Bennett
amandab@mit.edu's picture
Talent Development Consultant
NE49-5000
(617) 253-0114
Moses Blumenstiel
moses_b@mit.edu's picture
Programmer Analyst III
NE49-5000
(617) 452-3055
Laurie Bryce
lbryce@MIT.EDU's picture
Web Communications Manager
NE49-5000
(617) 253-7598
Jacqueline Cancell
jcancell@MIT.EDU's picture
Web Producer
NE49-5000
(617) 452-4160
Cori Champagne
corich@mit.edu's picture
Recognition Administrator
NE49-5000
(617) 253-5986
Mandy Chan
 
Senior Benefits Analyst
NE49-5000
(617) 258-6215
Kelley Connors
kconnors@mit.edu's picture
Director, Compensation
NE49-5000
(617) 253-8269

Client Areas

Office of the President
MIT News Office
Resource Development
VP for Human Resources
VP for Inst Affairs & Secr of the Corp

Olivia Contrada
 
Senior Financial Analyst
NE49-5000
(617) 253-9487
Lauren Cotlar
lcotlar@mit.edu's picture
Work-Life Representative
NE49-5000
(617) 324-7778
Lisa Coviello-Foster
coco@mit.edu's picture
Compensation Specialist
NE49-5000
(617) 258-5268

Client Areas

Dean for Student Life
Endicott House
Enterprise Services
MIT Press
MIT Investment Management Company
School of Architecture & Planning
School of Humanities, Arts & Social Sci.
Technology Review

Michelle Coyne
 
Human Resources Officer
NE49-5000
(617) 258-9406

Client Areas

  • Engineering Area
    • Mechanical Engineering
    • School of Engineering Professors
    • Deshpande Center for Technological Innov
    • Lemelson/MIT Program
    • Electrical Engineering-Computer Science
    • Health Sciences and Technology Program
    • Office of Engineering Outreach Prgms
    • Center for Transportation & Logistics
    • MIT Sea Grant College Program
    • Chemical Engineering
    • Gordon Engineering Leadership Program
    • Leaders for Global Operations Program
    • Center for Biomedical Innovation
    • Lab for Information & Decision Systems
    • Sociotechnical Systems Research Center
    • Nuclear Science and Engineering
    • Administrative Services: Chem E/DMSE
    • Materials Science and Engineering
    • Industrial Performance Center
    • Inst for Medical Eng. and Science Prof
    • Microsystems Technology Laboratories
    • Aeronautics and Astronautics
    • Department of Biological Engineering
    • Civil and Environmental Engineering
    • Archaeology
    • System Design and Management Program
    • School of Engineering
    • Supply Chain Management Program
    • Mechanical Engineering- Admin
    • MIT Professional Education
    • MIT-Portugal Program
Kenneth Davies
kdavies@mit.edu's picture
Retirement Program Manager
NE49-5000
(617) 324-8188
Julienne Dean
juliek@mit.edu's picture
Manager, Staffing & Career Development Services
NE49-5000
(617) 253-8979
Pauline Dowell
pdowell@mit.edu's picture
Administrative Assistant II
NE49-5000
(617) 258-9661
John Dunlap
jdunlap@mit.edu's picture
Director, Employee/Labor Relations and Compliance
NE49-5000
(617) 258-8718

Client Areas

  • VP for Human Resources Area
    • Human Resources
Margie Ferreira
 
Senior Benefits Analyst
NE49-5000
(617) 253-4273
Stephen Filipiak
sfilipia@MIT.EDU's picture
Facilities HR Manager/HR Officer
NE49-5000
(617) 253-5885

Client Areas

  • Engineering Area
    • Technology and Policy Program
    • Institute for Data, Systems, and Society
    • Institute for Medical Eng. and Science
    • Inst for Data Systems and Society Profs
  • Executive Vice President Area
    • Campus Planning
  • MIT Department of Facilities area
    • Campus Construction
  • Office of Provost Area
    • McGovern Institute for Brain Research
    • Technology Licensing Office
  • Science Area
    • Center for Global Change Science
    • Picower Institute for Learning & Memory
    • Brain & Cognitive Sciences
    • Physics
    • Laboratory for Nuclear Science
    • Mathematics
    • School of Science
    • Simons Center for the Social Brain
    • Kavli Inst for Astrophysics & Space Rsrh
    • Earth, Atmospheric & Planetary Sciences
    • Chemistry
    • Biology
  • VP Research
    • Haystack Observatory
    • MIT AFFOA
    • Materials Processing Center
    • Institute for Soldier Nanotechnologies
    • World Wide Web Consortium
    • Comp Sci & Artificial Intelligence Lab
    • Research Laboratory of Electronics
    • Center for Matl Science and Engineering
    • Center for Environmental Health Sciences
Thomas Fisher
fishert@mit.edu's picture
Senior Administrative Assistant
NE49-5000
(617) 253-4274
Christopher Frechette
cfrechet@MIT.EDU's picture
Human Resources Officer
NE49-5000
(617) 324-0401

Client Areas

  • Chancellor's Area
    • Chancellor's Office
  • Dean for Student Life Area
    • Endicott House
    • Audio Visual Services
  • Executive Vice President Area
    • MIT Investment Management Company
    • Medical
  • Libraries, MIT Press, Tech Review
    • Technology Review
  • Office of Provost Area
    • Skolkovo
    • MITii
    • MIT-SUTD Collaboration
    • ODL, Digital Learning Solutions
    • ODL, Business Operations
    • ODL, Incubation
    • ODL, MITx
    • ODL, Headquarters
    • ODL, Engineering
    • Corporate Relations/Indust Liaison Prog
    • edX
    • Masdar
    • Institute Professors
    • ODL, OpenCourseWare
    • Office of the Provost
    • ODL, K-12
    • ODL, MIT Video Production (MVP)
    • ODL, Micromasters
    • ODL, Strategic Education Initiatives
    • Open Learning Enterprise
    • ODL, Residential Education
    • ODL, MITili
  • President & Chairman of the Corporation
    • Chairman of the Corporation
    • Office of the President
  • Sloan School of Management Area
    • Center for Information Systems Research
    • Sloan School of Management
    • Center for Collective Intelligence
    • Legatum Center
  • VP for Info Services & Technology Area
    • Information Systems & Technology
    • HQ, Information Systems & Technology
  • Vice President
    • Copy Technology Centers
    • Secretary of the Corporation
    • Institute Affairs
    • Office of VP for Communications
Wilgens Gabriel
wgabriel@mit.edu's picture
Staffing Specialist
NE49-5000
(617) 715-4792
Dionne Garcia
dionneg@mit.edu's picture
Retirement Specialist
NE49-5000
(617) 253-3504
Lakitha Garrett
lgarrett@mit.edu's picture
Human Resources Representative II
NE49-5000
(617) 253-6634
Lorraine Goffe
lgoffe@mit.edu's picture
NE49-5000
(617) 253-6512
Margaret Ann Gray
mag@mit.edu's picture
Senior Consultant, Leadership Programs
NE49-5000
(617) 253-0217
Ronnie Haas
rhaas@mit.edu's picture
Director of Strategic Talent Management
NE49-5000
(617) 258-9646
Jane Hamilton
 
Senior Human Resources Representative
NE49-5117D
(617) 253-4250
Elizabeth Hawley
eahawley@mit.edu's picture
Talent Management Coordinator
NE49-5000
(617) 253-0497
Kenneth Hewitt
klhewitt@mit.edu's picture
Senior Administrative Assistant
NE49-5000
(617) 258-9512
Theresa Howell
thowell@mit.edu's picture
Senior Administrative Assistant
NE49-5000
(617) 253-4572
Raquel Irons
rirons@mit.edu's picture
Human Resources Officer
NE49-5000
(617) 452-3700

Client Areas

  • Architecture & Planning Area
    • Program in Art, Culture and Technology
    • Architecture
    • School of Architecture & Planning
    • Architecture & Planning - Depart Heads
    • Media Laboratory
    • Program in Media Arts and Sciences
    • Center for Real Estate
    • Urban Studies & Planning
    • Center for Advanced Urbanism
  • Associate Provost for the Arts
    • Museum
    • Office of the Arts
    • List Visual Arts Center
  • Dean for Student Life Area
    • Student Activities
    • Community Dev & Substance Abuse Pgms
    • Violence, Prevention, and Response
    • DAPER Facilities
    • Dean for Student Life - Dept Heads
    • Dean for Student Life-Administration
    • Housing
    • DAPER Intercollegiate Sports
    • Hobby Shop
    • Office of Student Citizenship
    • DAPER Administration
    • Religious Life
    • Residential Life Programs
    • DAPER Recreation
    • Student Outreach and Support
    • Dining
    • DAPER Physical Education
    • Dean for Student Life
    • Campus Activities Complex
    • PKG Center
    • Fraternities, Sororities and ILgs
  • Dean for Undergraduate Education Area
    • Registrar's Office
    • Undergraduate Advising and Academic Prog
    • Concourse
    • Aerospace Studies
    • Naval Science
    • Office of Minority Education
    • Global Education & Career Development
    • Educational Council
    • Military Science
    • Dean for Undergraduate Education
    • Edgerton Center
    • Admissions Office
    • D-Lab
    • Office of Experiential Learning
    • Experimental Study Group
    • Terrascope
    • Amgen Scholars
    • DUE Desktop Support
    • Teaching & Learning Laboratory
    • Student Financial Services
  • Dean of Graduate Education
    • Ofc of the Dean for Graduate Education
  • Executive Vice President Area
    • Office of the Recording Secretary
  • Major Agreements Area
    • Office of Insurance
    • Office of Major Agreements
  • Other Org Units
    • MA Green High Performance Computing Ctr
    • Credit Union
  • VP Research
    • Plasma Science and Fusion Center
    • Division of Comparative Medicine
    • MIT Environmental Solutions Initiative
    • Office of Sponsored Programs
    • MIT Energy Initiative
    • J-WAFS
    • Nuclear Reactor Laboratory
    • Koch Inst - Integrative Cancer Research
  • VP for Resource Development
    • Office of Prospect Research
Sadiyah Jackson
sadiyah@mit.edu's picture
Senior Human Resources Assistant
NE49-5000
(617) 452-2990
Alyce Johnson
alycej@MIT.EDU's picture
Manager of Staff Diversity and Inclusion
NE49-5120
(617) 452-4516
Mae Jones
maejones@mit.edu's picture
Data Analyst
NE49-5000
(617) 258-9662
Kathy Kasabula
kasabula@mit.edu's picture
Child Care Administrator
NE49-5000
(617) 253-1592
Melissa Kavlakli
mjpotter@mit.edu's picture
Data Analyst
NE49-5000
(617) 253-4279
Michele King
mcmking@mit.edu's picture
Career Development Specialist
NE49-5000
(617) 258-0268
Alice Knipfing
 
HR Coordinator
NE49-5000
(617) 253-6237
Maria Lemus Aguirre
marialem@mit.edu's picture
Human Resources Representative II
NE49-5000
(617) 715-2734
Kristen Leonelli
knl@mit.edu's picture
Administrative Assistant II
NE49-5000
(617) 253-4251
Marlene Lewis
malewis@mit.edu's picture
Workers' Compensation Administrator
NE49-5000
(617) 253-9496
Bara Litman
blitman@mit.edu's picture
Program Manager
NE49-5000
(617) 324-6574
Michael MacDonald
mikemacd@mit.edu's picture
HR Business Systems Analyst
NE49-5000
(617) 253-9371
Dyan Madrey
dyanm@mit.edu's picture
Talent Development Consultant
NE49-5000
(617) 253-1967
Adrienne McCosh
amccosh@mit.edu's picture
Manager, Compensation
NE49-5000
(617) 253-4259

Client Areas

Associate Provost for the Arts
Chancellor's Office
Dean for Graduate Education
Dean for Undergraduate Education
General Counsel's Office
Office of the Provost

Marianna Melnyk
mmelnyk@mit.edu's picture
Compensation Specialist
NE49-5000
(617) 258-9699

Client Areas

Information Systems & Technology
School of Science
VP for Research

Kristen Morreale
morreale@mit.edu's picture
Staffing Specialist
NE49-5000
(617) 452-4158
Mary Nnoli
mnnoli@mit.edu's picture
Compensation Analyst
NE49-5000
(617) 324-4847

Client Areas

MIT Police
Facilities/Campus Construction
Libraries
School of Humanities, Arts & Science (SHASS)
MIT Medical

Jodie Nosiglia
nosiglia@mit.edu's picture
Human Resources Officer
NE49-5015
(617) 253-6647

Client Areas

  • Alumni Association Area
    • Alumni Association CEO
    • Alumni Association Relations
    • Alumni Association SCM
    • Alumni Association Finance & Operations
    • Alumni Association IS&VS
  • Executive Vice President Area
    • Audit Division
  • Humanities, Arts, & Social Sciences Area
    • School of Humanities, Arts, & Social Sci
    • Global Studies and Languages
    • Economics
    • Linguistics & Philosophy
    • Center for International Studies
    • Prog in Science, Technology, & Society
    • Abdul Latif Jameel Poverty Action Lab
    • Political Science
    • Comparative Media Studies/Writing
    • History Section
    • Anthropology Program
    • MIT Program in Women's & Gender Studies
    • Music and Theater Arts Section
    • Literature Section
  • Libraries, MIT Press, Tech Review
    • MIT Press
    • Libraries
  • VP for Finance Area
    • HR/Payroll
    • Accounts Payable
    • Office of the Vice President for Finance
    • Travel
    • Financial Operations
    • Financial Systems and Data
    • Procurement Operations
    • Tax & Global Operations
    • Financial Accounting and Reporting
    • Budget and Financial Analysis
    • Sponsored Accounting
    • Strategic Sourcing
    • Property Office
    • VPF-Administrative Services & Operations
    • Contracts
    • Controller
  • VP for Resource Development
    • Office of Foundation Relations
    • Stewardship and Donor Relations
    • Ofc of Philanthropic Partnerships
    • Campaign Planning
    • RD Communications and Events
    • Res Dev HR & Strategic Talent Management
    • Office of Development Systems
    • Vice Pres for Resource Development
    • Office of Leadership Giving
    • Office of Gift Planning
Charles Ormsbee
ormsbee@mit.edu's picture
Compliance Assistant
E17
(617) 324-4045
Kristen Panagopoulos
kpanago@mit.edu's picture
Manager, Integrated Benefit Services
NE49-5000
(617) 253-4270
Connor Paydos
cpaydos@mit.edu's picture
Technical Recruiter
NE49-5000
(617) 324-6783
Michael Peretti
mperetti@mit.edu's picture
Senior Business Systems Analyst
NE49-5000
(617) 253-6597
Sarah Peterson
 
Disability Services Specialist
NE49-5000
(617) 324-0082
Marianna Pierce
mcpierce@mit.edu's picture
Policy and Compliance Specialist
NE49-5000
(617) 253-4264
Chuck Pizzano
cpizzano@MIT.EDU's picture
Senior Business Systems Analyst
NE49-5000
(617) 324-8235
Travis Pregent
tpregent@mit.edu's picture
Assistant Manager, EO/AA
NE49-5000
(617) 253-3483
Elliott Richman
 
Manager, Disability Services
NE49-5000
(617) 258-0617
Maura Rizzuto
rizzuto@mit.edu's picture
Communications Officer
NE49-5000
(617) 452-2414
Scott Rolph
srolph@mit.edu's picture
Talent Development Consultant
NE49-5000
(617) 253-6065
Alyssa Rousseau
aroussea@mit.edu's picture
HR Benefits Representative II
NE49-5000
(617) 253-6151
Mary Ellen Royer
 
Financial Administrator
NE49-5000
(617) 258-0654
Paula Sammarco
psammarc@mit.edu's picture
Director of HR Operations
NE49-5000
(617) 253-4280
Lianne Shields
 
Facilities HR Manager/HR Officer
NE49-5000
(617) 253-8381

Client Areas

  • EHS Headquarters Area
    • Environment, Health & Safety Office
    • EHS Headquarters Office
  • Executive Vice President Area
    • MIT POLICE
    • Forum for the Future of Higher Education
    • Government & Community Relations
    • Office of Sustainability
    • NewCo
  • MIT Department of Facilities area
    • Mail Services
    • Parking and Transportation Office
    • Finance, Accounting and Controls
    • Campus Services Misc
    • Custodial Services
    • Procurement, Contracts, and Vendor Mgt.
    • Infrastructure Business Operations
    • Utilities
    • Office of Security Operations
    • Repair & Maintenance
    • Off-Site Facilities
    • Business Systems, Reporting & Analytics
    • Comprehensive Stewardship Group
    • Recycling & Materials Management
    • Customer Service Center
    • Communications & Customer Engagement
    • Campus Services
    • Maintenance and Utilities
    • Central Utilities Plant
    • Applied Technology Research & Innovation
    • Systems Engineering
    • Fleet Management
    • Grounds Services
  • Office of EVPT area
    • Atlas Service Center
    • Office of the Executive VP & Treasurer
  • Office of the Treasurer Area
    • Office of Treasury and Planning
  • President & Chairman of the Corporation
    • Office of the General Counsel
    • Consortium on Financing Higher Education
    • Risk Management & Compliance Services
Deborah Smith
 
Human Resources Assistant
NW23-100
(617) 253-3941
Shawn Smith
sjsmith@mit.edu's picture
Assistant Manager, Labor Relations Facilities
NW23-100
(617) 253-1714
Shawn Spencer
sspencer@MIT.EDU's picture
Human Resources Representative II
NE49-5000
(617) 253-6109
Diane Sullivan
djohnsto@mit.edu's picture
Systems Analyst
NE49-5000
(617) 253-8981
Joanna Tieu
jtieu@mit.edu's picture
Compensation Analyst
NE49-5000
(617) 253-0923

Client Areas

Alumni Association
Audit Division
Environment, Health & Safety
MIT Federal Credit Union
School of Engineering
Sloan School of Management
VP for Finance

Mary Tobin
 
Manager, Administrative Info Services
NW23-100
(617) 253-1372
Phyllis Toegel
ptoegel@mit.edu's picture
Retirement Specialist
NE49-5000
(617) 253-6110
Wayne Turner
wturner@mit.edu's picture
Director, HR Technology
NE49-5000
(617) 258-8229
Mary Walsh
 
Assistant Director, HR Services
NE49-5031
(617) 253-4275
Janet Walzer
janetbw@mit.edu's picture
Director of Communications
NE49-5000
(617) 253-6108
Clayton Ward
clay@mit.edu's picture
IT Manager
NE49-5000
(617) 253-0677
Ronnie Mae Weiss
rmweiss@mit.edu's picture
Senior Program Manager
NE49-5000
(617) 253-9467
Carolyn White
 
Human Resources Representative I
NE49-5000
(617) 253-4251
Jane White
jfw@mit.edu's picture
Manager, Learning Services Team
NE49-5000
(617) 258-0456
Tony Williams
acwillia@mit.edu's picture
Staffing Specialist
NE49-5000
(617) 258-9511
Stacy-Ann Wint
swint@mit.edu's picture
Human Resources Representative II
NE49-5000
(617) 324-4330
Jing Yang
yjing@mit.edu's picture
Human Resources Data Analyst
NE49-5000
(617) 715-5246