Find Your Local Program

For the purposes of administering the Recognition Program, the Institute has been divided up into 24 organizational areas. Each area has one or more key contacts who coordinate the program locally and communicate with the program administrators in central Human Resources.

To find information on recognition activities in any one of these areas, click on the link to its web site or email the key contact.

Recognition in the Schools, Departments, Labs and Centers

Alumni Association go to this site

Jacqui Granville granvill@mit.edu
Ponam Aidasani aidasani@mit.edu


Architecture and Planning go to this site

Department of Architecture, Department of Urban Studies & Planning, Media Arts and Sciences Program, Center for Real Estate, The Media Lab, Center for Advanced Visual Studies

Ramona Allen ramona@mit.edu
Dineen Doucette dineend@mit.edu


Audit Division go to this site

Brigitte Tersek btersek@mit.edu


Division of Student Lifego to this site

Athletics, Physical Education & Recreation, Audio Visual, Campus Activities Complex, Dining, Community Development & Substance Abuse Programs, DSL Administration, DSL Fundraising, Endicott House; Fraternities, Sororities and Independent Living Groups (FSILGs); Hobby Shop, Housing, MIT Card Office & TechCASH, Office of the Dean for Student Life, Public Service Center, Religious Life, Residential Life Programs, Student Activities, Student Leadership Development, Student Mediation & Community Standards, Student Life Programs, Student Support Services

Sonja Dagbjartsdottir sonjad@mit.edu
Alicja Estabrooks estabroa@mit.edu

Information on the DSL Infinite Mile and Spot Award programs

back to top


Engineering go to this site

Departments: Administrative Services Organization: Chem E/DMSE, Aeronautics & Astronautics, Biological Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Engineering Systems Division, Mechanical Engineering, Nuclear Science and Engineering, School of Engineering, Office of the Dean; Laboratories, Centers and Programs: Biotechnology Process Engineering Center, Center for Technology, Policy and Industrial Development, Center for Transportation and Logistics, Deshpande Center for Technological Innovation, Industrial Performance Center, Institute for Medical Engineering and Science, Laboratory for Electromagnetic and Electronic Systems, Laboratory for Information and Decision Systems, Laboratory for Manufacturing and Productivity, Leaders for Global Operations, The Lemelson-MIT Program, Microsystems Technology Laboratories, MIT Center for Biomedical Innovation, MIT-Portugal Program, Professional Education Programs, Sea Grant, Singapore-MIT Alliance, System Design and Management Program, Technology and Policy Program, Undergraduate Practice Opportunities Program (UPOP)

Eileen Ng eng@mit.edu
Mary Markel Murphy markel@mit.edu

Information on the School of Engineering Infinite Mile and Spot award program


Environment, Health, and Safety Office go to this site

Nadia Morrison nmorriso@mit.edu

Information on EHS Infinite Mile and Spot awards program


Facilities go to this site

Deborah Smith djsmith@mit.edu


Vice President for Finance Operations go to this site

Ann Warner-Harvey awharvey@mit.edu

back to top


School of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences go to this site

School of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences, Abdul Latif Jameel Poverty Action Lab, Anthropology Program, Comparative Media Studies/Writing, Economics, Global Studies and Languages, History Section, Linguistics & Philosophy, Literature Section, Music & Theater Arts Section, Office of the Dean, Political Science, Programs in Science, Technology & Society, Center for International Studies; Women & Gender Studies

Erminia Piccinonno erminia@mit.edu
Ana Ludwig  hernanac@mit.edu

Information on SHASS's Infinite Mile and Spot award program


Human Resources go to this site

Cori Champagne corich@mit.edu

Information on HR's Infinite Mile and Spot award program


Information Systems & Technologygo to this site

Alice Kimball akimball@mit.edu


MIT Librariesgo to this site

Robin Deadrick rmdead@mit.edu

Information on Libraries Infinite Mile and Spot awards program

back to top


Lincoln Laboratory go to this site

Ellen Beachy ebeachy@ll.mit.edu

Information on Lincoln Laboratory Infinite Mile and Spot awards program


MIT Credit Union go to this site

Michele Bookbinder mbook@mit.edu


MIT Investment Management Company (MITIMCo) go to this site

Shannon Ciempa sciempa@mit.edu


MIT Medical go to this site

Diane Magnuson magn@med.mit.edu
Lisa Owens owens@med.mit.edu

back to top


MIT Police go to this site

Judy Freeman jfreeman@mit.edu


MIT Press go to this site

Gayle Sherman gsherman@mit.edu


President/Executive Vice President and Treasurergo to this site

Gray House, Office of the Chairman of the Corporation, Office of the Executive Vice President and Treasurer, Office of the General Counsel, Office of the President, Office of the Vice President and Secretary of the Corporation, Institute Events, Communication Production Services, Ombuds Office, MIT Washington Office, News Office and Office of Government and Community Relations

Ann McNamara annm@mit.edu
Sarah Brown Mattivello smattiv@MIT.EDU


Provost/Vice President for Research/Chancellor go to this site

Offices of the Provost, Associate Provosts, Vice President for Research, Chancellor, and the following units: Center for Environmental Health Sciences, Center for Materials Research in Archaeology and Ethnology, COUHES (office), Center for Materials Science + Engineering, Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Laboratory (CSAIL), edX, Division of Comparative Medicine, Environmental Solutions Initiative, Haystack Observatory, Innovation Initiative, Institute for Soldier Nanotechnologies, International Scholars Office, J-WAFS, Koch Institute for Integrative Cancer Research, List Visual Arts Center, Masdar Program, Materials Processing Center, McGovern Institute for Brain Research, MIT Museum, MIT-Skoltech, MIT-SUTD Collaboration, MIT Venture Mentoring Service, MIT Energy Initiative (MITEI), MIT/Woods Hole Joint Program in Oceanography and Oceanographic Engineering, Nuclear Reactor Laboratory, Office of the Arts, Office of Corporate Relations/Industrial Liaison Program, Office of Digital Learning (AMPS, MITx, MIT OpenCourseWare, and Strategic Educational Initiatives), Office of Sponsored Programs, Plasma Science and Fusion Center, Research Laboratory of Electronics, Singapore-MIT Alliance for Research and Technology (SMART), Technology and Development Program, Technology Licensing Office, Tech Review, Title IX Office)

Dana Bresee Keeth bresee@mit.edu
Gabriella Browne gbrowne@mit.edu

back to top


Resource Development go to this site

Offices of the Vice President for Resource Development

Lorraine Ng lng@mit.edu
Katie Galan kgalan@mit.edu


School of Sciencego to this site

​Depts. of Biology, Brain/Cognitive Sciences, Clinical Research Center, Chemistry, EAPS, Mathematics, Physics; Learning and Memory, Space Research; Experimental Study Group; Lab for Nuclear Science, Spectroscopy Lab

Heather Williams heatherg@mit.edu
Kelly Murray kmurray@mit.edu


Sloan School of Management go to this site

Lucy Lui llui@mit.edu 

Information on Sloan School of Management Infinite Mile and Spot award program


Vice Chancellor: Dean for Undergraduate Education and Graduate Education go to this site

Admissions Office, Concourse, D-Lab, DUE Administrative Services, Edgerton Center, Global Education and Career Development Office (GECD), International Students Office, Office of Experiential Learning, Office of Graduate Education, Office of Minority Education, Registrar's Office, Reserve Officer Training Corps (ROTC), Student Financial Services, Teaching and Learning Laboratory, Terrascope, Undergraduate Advising and Academic Programming (UAAP)

Kristin McCoy kmccoy@mit.edu
Sharon Bridburg bridburg@mit.edu