Find Your Local Program

For the purposes of administering the Recognition Program, the Institute has been divided up into 24 organizational areas. Each area has one or more key contacts who coordinate the program locally and communicate with the program administrators in central Human Resources.

To find information on recognition activities in any one of these areas, click on the link to its web site or email the key contact.

Recognition in the Schools, Departments, Labs and Centers

Alumni Association go to this site
Jacqui Granville
Ponam Aidasani

Architecture and Planninggo to this site
(Department of Architecture, Department of Urban Studies & Planning, Media Arts and Sciences Program, Center for Real Estate, The Media Lab, Center for Advanced Visual Studies)
Ramona Allen
Dineen Doucette

Audit Division go to this site
Brigitte Tersek

Division of Student Lifego to this site
(Athletics, Physical Education & Recreation, Audio Visual, Campus Activities Complex, Dining, Community Development & Substance Abuse Programs, DSL Administration, DSL Fundraising, Endicott House; Fraternities, Sororities and Independent Living Groups (FSILGs); Hobby Shop, Housing, MIT Card Office & TechCASH, Office of the Dean for Student Life, Public Service Center, Religious Life, Residential Life Programs, Student Activities, Student Leadership Development, Student Mediation & Community Standards, Student Life Programs, Student Support Services)
Sonja Dagbjartsdottir
Alicja Estabrooks

Information on the DSL Infinite Mile and Spot Award programs

Dean for Undergraduate Educationgo to this site
(Admissions Office, Concourse, D-Lab, DUE Administrative Services, Edgerton Center, Global Education and Career Development Office (GECD), Office of Experiential Learning, Office of Minority Education, Registrar's Office, Reserve Officer Training Corps (ROTC), Student Financial Services, Teaching and Learning Laboratory, Terrascope, Undergraduate Advising and Academic Programming (UAAP)
Kristin McCoy
Sharon Bridburg

back to top

Engineeringgo to this site
(Departments: Administrative Services Organization: Chem E/DMSE, Aeronautics & Astronautics, Biological Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Engineering Systems Division, Mechanical Engineering, Nuclear Science and Engineering, School of Engineering, Office of the Dean; Laboratories, Centers and Programs: Biotechnology Process Engineering Center, Center for Technology, Policy and Industrial Development, Center for Transportation and Logistics, Deshpande Center for Technological Innovation, Industrial Performance Center, Institute for Medical Engineering and Science, Laboratory for Electromagnetic and Electronic Systems, Laboratory for Information and Decision Systems, Laboratory for Manufacturing and Productivity, Leaders for Global Operations, The Lemelson-MIT Program, Microsystems Technology Laboratories, MIT Center for Biomedical Innovation, MIT-Portugal Program, Professional Education Programs, Sea Grant, Singapore-MIT Alliance, System Design and Management Program, Technology and Policy Program, Undergraduate Practice Opportunities Program (UPOP)
Eileen Ng
Mary Markel Murphy

Information on the School of Engineering Infinite Mile and Spot award program

Environment, Health, and Safety Officego to this site

Nadia Morrison

Information on EHS Infinite Mile and Spot awards program

Facilitiesgo to this site
Deborah Smith

Vice President for Finance Operationsgo to this site
Ann Warner-Harvey

(School of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences, Abdul Latif Jameel Poverty Action Lab, Anthropology Program, Comparative Media Studies/Writing, Economics, Global Studies and Languages, History Section, Linguistics & Philosophy, Literature Section, Music & Theater Arts Section, Office of the Dean, Political Science, Programs in Science, Technology & Society, Center for International Studies; Women & Gender Studies)
Erminia Piccinonno
Ana Ludwig

Information on SHASS's Infinite Mile and Spot award program

Human Resourcesgo to this site
Cori Champagne

Information on HR's Infinite Mile and Spot award program

Information Systems & Technologygo to this site
Alice Kimball

MIT Librariesgo to this site

Robin Deadrick

Information on Libraries Infinite Mile and Spot awards program

Lincoln Laboratory go to this site
Ellen Beachy

Information on Lincoln Laboratory Infinite Mile and Spot awards program

MIT Credit Union go to this site
Michele Bookbinder

back to top

MIT Investment Management Company (MITIMCo)
Shannon Ciempa

MIT Medical go to this site
Diane Magnuson
Lisa Owens

MIT Police go to this site
Judy Freeman

MIT Press go to this site
Gayle Sherman

President/Executive Vice President and Treasurergo to this site
(Gray House, Office of the Chairman of the Corporation, Office of the Executive Vice President and Treasurer, Office of the General Counsel, Office of the President, Office of the Vice President and Secretary of the Corporation, Institute Events, Communication Production Services, Ombuds Office, MIT Washington Office, News Office and Office of Government and Community Relations)
Ann McNamara
Sarah Brown Mattivello smattiv@MIT.EDU

Provost/Vice President for Research/Chancellor/Dean for Graduate Education go to this site
(Offices of the Provost, Associate Provosts, Vice President for Research, Chancellor, Dean for Graduate Education, and the following units: Center for Environmental Health Sciences, Center for Materials Research in Archaeology and Ethnology, COUHES (office), Center for Materials Science + Engineering, Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Laboratory (CSAIL), edX, Division of Comparative Medicine, Environmental Solutions Initiative, Haystack Observatory, Innovation Initiative, Institute for Soldier Nanotechnologies, International Scholars Office, International Students Office, J-WAFS, Koch Institute for Integrative Cancer Research, List Visual Arts Center, Masdar Program, Materials Processing Center, McGovern Institute for Brain Research, MIT Museum, MIT-Skoltech, MIT-SUTD Collaboration, MIT Venture Mentoring Service, MIT Energy Initiative (MITEI), MIT/Woods Hole Joint Program in Oceanography and Oceanographic Engineering, Nuclear Reactor Laboratory, Office of the Arts, Office of Corporate Relations/Industrial Liaison Program, Office of Digital Learning (AMPS, MITx, MIT OpenCourseWare, and Strategic Educational Initiatives), Office of Sponsored Programs, Plasma Science and Fusion Center, Research Laboratory of Electronics, Singapore-MIT Alliance for Research and Technology (SMART), Technology and Development Program, Technology Licensing Office, Title IX Office) 

Dana Bresee Keeth
Gabriella Browne

Resource Developmentgo to this site
(Offices of the Vice President for Resource Development)
Lorraine Ng
Katie Galan

School of Sciencego to this site
(Depts. of Biology, Brain/Cognitive Sciences, Clinical Research Center, Chemistry, EAPS, Mathematics, Physics; Learning and Memory, Space Research; Experimental Study Group; Lab for Nuclear Science, Spectroscopy Lab)
Heather Williams
Kelly Murray

Sloan School of Managementgo to this site
Lucy Lui 
Information on Sloan School of Management Infinite Mile and Spot award program

back to top