2013 MIT Excellence Award Recipients

2013 MIT Excellence Award Recipients

Advancing Inclusion & Global Perspectives

  • Angela Odoardi-Mickunas, School of Engineering
  • Judith Stein, VP for Human Resources

Bringing out the Best

  • Janie Porter-Nichols, School of Engineering
  • Alan Siegel, MIT Medical

Greening MIT

  • MIT Efficiency Forward Team, Dept of Facilities and EH&S
        Joseph Gifun, Peter Cooper, Nathaniel Fanning, Walter Henry, Megan Kefalis, Steve Lanou, Julia Ledewitz

Innovative Solutions

  • Cesar Duarte, School of Science
  • Jane White, VP for Human Resources

Serving the Client

  • Billing & Collections Team, VP for Finance
       Michael DiPalma & Brian Pierson
  • Mark DiVincenzo, Office of the General Counsel
  • Jennifer Ortiz, Campus Police
  • Regulated Medical Waste Management Team, EH&S, and Dept of Biology
      Michael DeBerio, Robert Farley, John Fucillo, Mitchell Galanek, Mark Linehan, Michele Miele, Beth Rice,
      Ryan Samz, Rosario Silvestri, Ronald Stoute, Christopher Tavares
  • Jordan Siegel, Global Education and Career Development, Office of the Dean for Undergraduate Education
  • Superdrivers, Lincoln Laboratory
        Robert Clegg, Scott Leach, Leonard Nunes

Unsung Hero

  • Joseph Coen, VP & Secretary of the Corporation
  • Francis Dudas, School of Science
  • Jessica Holland, Lincoln Laboratory
  • Gregory Rowe, Lincoln Laboratory
  • Oliver Thomas, IS&T
  • Dennis Weikle, Lincoln Laboratory